Skip to content

Latest Articles by Planets Education

“Welcome to the Planets Education

Let’s explore your all favorite Planets one by one.

There are eight planets in our solar system “Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune”.

The first four (Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars) are Terrestrial planets (inner planets). They are close to the Sun. Whereas the other four (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune) are Giant planets (outer planets) and they are comparatively farther from the sun. 


Terrestrial Planets or Inner Planets) 

Giant Planets or Outer Planets) 

Do you know?

Jupiter and Saturn are like gigantic balls of different gases. That’s why they are called “Gas Giant Planets”. 

Uranus and Neptune are too far from the sun and are also made of gases. Because of their farther distance, they are too cold in temperature. That’s why Uranus and Neptune are known as “Ice Giant Planets”.


Aren’t you missing Pluto!

Pluto used to be the 9th planet of our solar system. But in August 2006, the International Astronomical Union (IAU) reclassified it into a dwarf planet.

Lowered the Status of Pluto?

Let’s take a look at all 5 Dwarf Planets of our solar system. Facts about dwarf planets are really interesting to read about. Do not forget to check about Haumea Dwarf Planet (my favorite). 


5 Dwarf Planets 

We Still Love You, Pluto.

Now below you can find 2 special articles. The first article explains all about ‘solar system planets’ in one post, whereas the second post tells all about the ‘dwarf planets’ just in one post.  

You can know some special facts about 8 planets with some interesting information. Similarly, 5 dwarf planets with amazing and informative facts. You can get some simple and educational information such as ‘Ceres is the closest dwarf planet’, while ‘Pluto is the farthest dwarf planet’. 


Hope you have enjoyed exploring and reading about “Planets and Dwarf Planets”.  

Now let’s go beyond Planets and Dwarf Planets. Time to know some special facts about “Our Moon”, “Our Sun”, and “Our Galaxy”. Check them below:


Let me tell you a very interesting and fun fact about the Sun.

The mass-energy conversion rate of our sun is around 4.2 × 109 kilograms. This means the sun loses its 4.2 million metric tons of mass every second and converts it into energy. And what about yours, even after gaining weight? 75 kg!


You might already know, there are billions of objects only in our solar system. So, let’s explore other objects of our solar system. Such as the moons, asteroids, and comets. All with their numbers, facts, and other important information. 

Curious to read more about Our Solar System!

Ok, let’s visit some special regions of our solar system. The “Asteroid Belt”, “Kuiper Belt”, and “Oort Cloud” are the three main regions of the solar system. Check out below:


Do you know?

Oort cloud is a giant spherical icy region that has surrounded our planetary system and sun. The Oort cloud region is so big, even light can take more than 3 years to cross it radially. 


 Galaxy and Universe

You must have known too much about the solar system after reading the above articles. Now time to go beyond the solar system. 

 Let’s visit and explore Galaxy and Universe-related articles. These blogs have some interesting information about cosmology. 


Interesting Space

Are you a space-facts lover? Check below interesting astronomy-related articles of “Planets Education” to enhance your space information. 


Share your favorite article from “Planets Education”.